Listen to the sound of the key composing the music of the unlocking, the unveiling. I’m free. I want to be the beauty, inside and out. I want to be the one people turn to when they want the truth, I want to tell it like it is. I want to be eloquent, expressive and lighthearted. I want my love for art to seep out of my every pore. I want my clothes to embody this, my makeup, my style, my music, my ideas. I wish to create. I want to sing, my God I want to sing. I want to achieve. I want to be fit, I want health mental and physical health. I want to ease my tensions and rid myself of them altogether. I want to work hard, at everything I try my hand at. I believe that there is one principle which we all live by. One common principle that guides us in everything we do. A simple set of rules or maybe just one rule. This summer I’ll set out to find it. I want to love myself more than anybody will ever love me. I want my individualism to exceed my society. I want to know, words and their meanings, concepts, news. I want to be bold in everything I do, I want to be indispensable. I want to fear nothing but God.  I want to explore the power of words. I promise to write everyday. I don’t want to lose this potential, I don’t want to lock it away again because I don’t know how long I’m going to be blocked. I think I found the key though, it was underneath jealousy, the self loathing and the timidity that consumed me and, my interior evidently. Summer, dear girl, come quick our dance begins soon.

Leave a Reply

